Thank you for your participation in AOM 2018!

Dear STR members,

Thank you for your participation in the Academy meeting in Chicago! The STR Division had terrific professional development workshops, many great symposia and paper sessions, and a thought-provoking plenary session where leading scholars in the field discussed the balance between the important but messy questions we study in strategy research and the improvements in methods that give us better answers. 

We celebrated our outstanding papers and dissertations, and Sharon Oster as our Irwin Award winner.  We said goodbye to Brian Silverman as Past Chair and welcomed Heather Berry as incoming Assistant Program Chair, as well as several new members of the executive committee, research committee, teaching committee, awards committee, and global representatives committee.  We also had a great response to our two off-site events (an architectural boat tour on the Chicago River and a visit to the Chicago Institute of Arts).  We are grateful to the engaged group of STR Ambassadors guiding division members to activities and handing out STR stickers and sunglasses.

Thank you for your contributions to the annual meeting and other STR Division activities!
See you in Boston in 2019!

Mary Benner
University of Minnesota
STR Division Chair